Somewhere Only We Know


supporting_sm

I felt that it would be rather fitting for the last post for Childhood Cancer Awareness Month to be one that pays tribute to those Children fighting Cancer, those who have lost the battle and those who were left behind, and I think this video compilation does that beautifully…

Published on Mar 21, 2014

In December I met a brave young lady, 3 Year Old Phoebe is fighting Cancer and I spent a spare few moments photographing some of her most healthiest and lightest times. Inspired by this beautiful child I fell in love with Lilly Allens Cover of Somewhere Only We Know, Since then pen to paper I have developed a story, a story of friendship, love, HOPE and Happiness. This story will touch with pure emotion and to everybody who helped me tell this story visually I have no words but just huge thanks.. These children ranging from 3-18 really took this project both professionally and seriously and at the same time managed to have an absolute blast making it. After 2 months of preparation and a week of filming and time of perfecting I present to you… Somewhere Only We Know not about a bear and rabbit but about something we are all affected by in our day-to-day lives.

Singing this track are talented vocalists…
Courtney-Leigh Hardyman, Courtney Layton and Chelsea Lane
Thank you to River Studios and Bright Star Management for helping me bring my imagination to life.

Dedicated to our lost loved ones, and to those who are still fighting.
Videography and Direction by myself http://www.facebook.com/danigeddesphotography

Music: “Somewhere Only We Know (Originally Performed by Lily Allen) [Karaoke Version]” by Pop Voice Nation

“Somewhere Only We Know”

I walked across an empty land
I knew the pathway like the back of my hand
I felt the earth beneath my feet
Sat by the river and it made me complete

Oh simple thing where have you gone?
I’m getting old and I need something to rely on
So tell me when you’re gonna let me in
I’m getting tired and I need somewhere to begin

I came across a fallen tree
I felt the branches of it looking at me
Is this the place we used to love?
Is this the place that I’ve been dreaming of?

Oh simple thing where have you gone?
I’m getting old and I need something to rely on
So tell me when you’re gonna let me in
I’m getting tired and I need somewhere to begin

And if you have a minute why don’t we go
Talk about it somewhere only we know?
This could be the end of everything
So why don’t we go
Somewhere only we know?
Somewhere only we know?

Oh simple thing where have you gone?
I’m getting old and I need something to rely on
So tell me when you’re gonna let me in
I’m getting tired and I need somewhere to begin

And if you have a minute why don’t we go
Talk about it somewhere only we know?
This could be the end of everything
So why don’t we go?
So why don’t we go?

Ah-ah-ah
Ah-ah-ah

This could be the end of everything
So why don’t we go
Somewhere only we know?
Somewhere only we know?
Somewhere only we know?

35b7663a958bb5fffdf401bbb397fa7e

About LFCT

This is a blog about CHILDHOOD CANCER and CHILDHOOD CANCER AWARENESS Little Fighters Cancer Trust is a non-profit organisation that offers support and aid to Children with Cancer and their families. When a child is diagnosed with cancer it affects the whole family. One of the parents, usually the mother, must give up their job to care for the child and this creates financial problems for the family. In South Africa especially the majority of these families are not well-to-do; many of them are rural. A diagnosis of cancer can wipe out any family’s finances, let alone a poor family. The costs of special medications, special diets, hospital stays, transport to and from the hospital or clinic and accommodation and food costs for the mother who spends most of the time at her child’s bedside are astronomical. These are the people and problems that fall through the cracks, and these are the people that Little Fighters Cancer Trust has pledged to help in any way possible. LFCT takes a holistic approach to assisting the Children with Cancer and their Families, with the main aim to be the preservation of individual dignity and pride. Little Fighters Cancer Trust also focuses on promotion and advocacy of National Childhood Cancer Awareness in an effort to increase awareness of Early Warning Signs of Childhood Cancer. This would result in earlier diagnosis, giving the Child with Cancer more of a chance at Treatment and Survival. See "About" for more Background info

Posted on 30 September, 2015, in Blog, Videos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please help us to Raise Childhood Cancer Awareness by Commenting and Sharing

